When employees leave the organization, you may want to delete their profile from PiiQ. Deletion is easy, but keep in mind it is permanent and irrevocable.
- Deleted users are disabled from logging-in to the system.
- All the data (including historical review data) associated with the deleted profile will not be retained.
- Deleted users will also be removed from the Reports and Analytics.
Deletion and Anonymization:
At the point of deletion, data will either be deleted or anonymized depending on the user's role and the data type. Please see the below table for specific information on what will be retained.
- Anonymization - The name is obfuscated into random alphanumeric text and the user photo is removed to prevent personal identification.
- Deletion - All relevant data is removed permanently from the database.
Learning Assignment DeletionsLearning assignments made by a manager will become self-registered if that manager is deleted. This removes the due date from the assignment, as well.
Admin Learning AssignmentsFor purposes of GDPR Anonymization and Deletion, learning assignments originating from administrators are considered the same as manager assignments. If an Admin is deleted from the system, users who were assigned learning by them will have the learning become self-registered.
Best Practice: Take a back-up before deletingAs you hard-delete a user, it is recommended to save a copy of their historical reviews and other details prior to removing them. Review the steps to export employee data before deletion.
- Go to People.
- Click the person you'd like to delete, the People Editor will be expanded. Click on the trash icon as indicated below.
- Deletion is irreversible. Please read the message carefully. Type "I Confirm" in the textbox and then hit Delete Person. The user will then be removed from the system.
Please note that you may also mark People Inactive if you want to retain their history.