Copy Goals for Employees

Copy Goals promotes continuous goal management and allows employees to use previously confirmed goals as a starting point in the current or future review cycle.

Key Concepts

Goals that can be copied:

  • Goals under Goal Categories that exist in both the review round receiving the copied goals and the review round of origin.

Additional Options

  • "Clear existing goals first" will delete all goals that currently display on the current review cycle. Confirming goals will complete the deletion and confirm the copied goals plus any edits made after the copy. If this setting is turned off, the copied goals will be included along with any goals input prior to copy goals action.

  • "Undo Changes" will revert the copy goals function. Separately, it can also be used to un-delete goals that are needed. This will allow you to pick and choose edited goals, copied goals and which are set to be deleted.

Note: Administrators will need to enable Employee Goal Setting in the Review Cycle Settings to allow employees to copy their goals.

Roll over your Goals

Step 1. Using the left side-navigation menu, click Me > My Goals

Screen_Shot_2019-10-14_at_10.39.49_am.png
Step 2. Select which Review Cycle you wish to Copy goals into.
Screen_Shot_2019-10-14_at_10.42.02_am.png
Step 3. Click on Copy Goals button. The below screen will appear.
Screen_Shot_2019-10-14_at_10.42.33_am.png

Step 4. Select the source review you wish to copy goals from.
Screen_Shot_2019-10-14_at_10.42.53_am.png
Step 5. Enable “Clear existing goals first” if you wish to delete the existing goals from the target review.
Screen_Shot_2019-10-14_at_10.43.28_am.png
Step 6. Click Confirm.

Copy Goals confirmation popup

2878c55-copy_goals_1.PNG

Goals under the matching categories copied (marked as NEW)

Goals duplicated?

If you realize that after copying goals between two reviews, some goals have doubled-up: Go ahead and get rid of unwanted goals using the "Undo Changes" button. 

Don't forget to confirm!

Goals that have been copied from another review round will not be added to a user's review until they have been confirmed by your manager.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful